新加坡六合彩

Stay on track with our academic calendar

Find key dates such as the start and end of the semester, the last day to drop classes, semester breaks, and more.

Spring Semester 2024

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Event/Activity Date
Classes begin Monday, January 15
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Tuesday, January 30
Census date
See Registrar鈥檚 Office website for related deadlines for students
Tuesday, January 30
February Mini-break Friday, February 16
Summer registration begins for continuing students Monday, February 19
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, March 11
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Spring break Mon-Fri, March 18-22
Fall registration begins for continuing students Monday, April 1
Summer registration begins for new students Monday, April 8
Summer registration ends Monday, April 22
Last day of classes Friday, April 26
Final exams Mon-Thurs, April 29-May 2
Fall registration begins for new students Wednesday, May 1
Deadline to apply for graduation in Fall semester Wednesday, May 1
Last day of the term/Final Exam Makeups Friday, May 3
Commencement Saturday, May 4
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, May 6
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, May 9

Summer Semester 2024

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

First 5, 6, and 12-week part of terms
Classes begin Monday, May 6
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Memorial Day (College closed) Monday, May 27
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply) Tuesday, May 21
Census date
See Registrar鈥檚 Office website for related deadlines for students
Tuesday, May 21
Independence Day (College closed) Tuesday, July 4
Classes end
First 5-week term Friday, June 7
Optional grading period I June 8-10
First 6-week term Friday, June 14
Optional grading period II June 22-24
Optional grading period III July 13-15
12-week term Friday, July 26
Second 5-week part of term
Classes begin Monday, June 10
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Classes end Friday, July 12
All Final Summer Grades Due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, July 29
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Tuesday, July 30

Stay on track with FLC鈥檚 Maymester Soar

Are you a first-year student needing to retake Comp 150, Chem 150, Math 112 or Math 113? Are you looking for some extra preparation before you start your sophomore year? If so, FLC鈥檚 Maymester might be for you!

The best part? Maymester Soar is 100% free. Students enrolled do not pay for tuition, fees, books, on-campus housing, meals, or events.

Learn more about Maymester

Fall Semester 2024

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Event/Activity Date
Classes begin Monday, August 26
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Tuesday, September 10
Census date
See Registrar鈥檚 Office website for related deadlines. 
Tuesday, September 10
October Mini-break Monday, October 14
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m. Monday, October 14
Deadline to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Spring registration begins for continuing students Monday, November 4
Fall break Monday-Friday, November 25-29
Spring registration begins for new students Sunday, December 1
Deadline to apply for graduation in Spring or Summer Sunday, December 1
Summer registration for seniors and graduate students Monday, December 2
Last day of classes Friday, December 6
Final exams Monday-Thursday, December 9-12
Final exam make-up/last day of term Friday, December 13
Commencement 2 p.m., Friday, December 13
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, December 16
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, December 19

Spring Semester 2025

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

Event/Activity Date
Classes begin Monday, January 13
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty
(other fees may still apply)
Tuesday, January 28
Census date
See Registrar鈥檚 Office website for related deadlines. 
Tuesday, January 28
February Mini-break Monday, February 17
Midterm grades due from faculty 3 p.m. Monday, February  24
Deadline to withdraw from an individual course See Registrar's Office Website
Spring break Monday-Friday, March 17-21
Summer/Fall registration begins for continuing students Monday, March 31
Summer registration begins for new students Monday, April 7
Last day of classes Friday, April 25
Final exams Monday-Thursday, April 28-May 1
Fall registration begins for new students Thursday, May 1
Deadline to apply for graduation in Fall semester Thursday, May 1
Final exams make up/last day of term Friday, May 2
Commencement Saturday, May 3
Final grades due from faculty 3 p.m., Monday, May 5
Final grades viewable to students 3 p.m., Thursday, May 8

Summer Semester 2025

Dates subject to change per the approval of the Provost

First 5, 6, and 12-week part of terms 
Classes begin  Monday, May 5
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course  See Registrar鈥檚 Office Website
Last day to withdraw with no academic financial penalty (other fees may still apply)  Tuesday, May 20
Census date
See Registrar鈥檚 Office website for related deadlines. 
Tuesday, May 20
Memorial Day (College closed)  Monday, May 26
Independence Day (College closed)  Friday, July 4 
Classes end 
First 5-week term Friday, June 6
First 6-week term Friday, June 13
12-week term Friday, July 25
Second 5-week part of term 
Classes begin  Monday, June 9
Deadline for students to withdraw from an individual course  See Registrar鈥檚 Office Website 
Classes end  Friday, July 11
Final grades due from faculty  3 p.m., Monday, July 28
Final grades viewable to students  3 p.m., Tuesday, July 29